Reporting Structure

The PSMSL reports to the International Association for the Physical Sciences of the Oceans (IAPSO) Commission on Mean Sea Level and Tides (President Prof. Gary T. Mitchum, USA). It also submits occasional reports to the International Association of Geodesy (IAG) and to the International Union of Geodesy and Geophysics (IUGG).

The PSMSL is also served by an Advisory Group which at present consists of Dr. R. Neilan (JPL, USA), Prof. G. Mitchum (University of South Florida, USA), Dr. Guy Wöppelmann (Université de La Rochelle, France), Dr. P. Knudsen (Danish National Space Institute), Dr. R. Bingley (Nottingham University, UK), and Dr. T. Aarup (IOC, UNESCO).

Suggestions for improvements in PSMSL activities may be sent directly to the PSMSL or via the IAPSO Commission or via any member of the Advisory Group.